Throwing them out

October 5, 2012

I have admittedly only a vague understanding of the episode in which Jesus threw the money-changers, or whoever those commercial folks were, out of the Temple.  But I like it as a lesson.  A object lesson in the dynamic of anger and yet a model for the goal of clearing others with baser interests out of one’s sacred space.

For me, the issue occurs on the spiritual plane and involves people who come wanting to share my energy but use it for their own particular agenda.  What I’ve learned is that I don’t have to throw them out in anger, that as I develop myself, they no longer have access to my energy, and in that way my house is cleaned.

I, in point of fact, miss some of these people, I enjoyed their company and their particular features.  And I am grateful for them, the relationship, their contribution to who I am and what I have learned.  But ultimately, apparently, it didn’t serve that we continued the exchange, and as I resolved some of my own issues, the connection apparently, to judge from the results, changed and atrophied.

Some of these people have wanted to reestablish the connection some other way, and maybe that will be, but it won’t be the same as before, from what I can see.  Unless they end up following a path similar to mine.

One Response to “Throwing them out”

  1. Richwillsr Says:

    Impermanence

    Sent from my iPhone


Leave a Reply

