Rainbow, courtesy of Washington, D.C.

September 27, 2012

I am in the midst of multiple family medical difficulties, trying to locate my gratitude to the universe for the challenges to develop my (coping) skills.  I was thinking about how there’s always spiritual help, I just need to reach down deep enough with my heart.

As I was thinking that, I turned from the kitchen sink and there is this beautiful rainbow cast against an old cast iron stove on the other side of the room.  I spent a few minutes trying to figure out through what the light is being refracted, and it’s the Lucite block encapsulating the U.S. Capitol and Washington Monument in a little souvenir on the windowsill that my kids brought me back from a trip down there.

I could use the hopefulness of a rainbow today.  That it comes courtesy of Washington in a way is kind of interesting.

Leave a Reply

